Outpatient Surgery Magazine - Subscribers

Hip With the Times - July 2017 - Outpatient Surgery Magazine

Outpatient Surgery Magazine, providing current information on Surgical Services, Surgical Facility Administration, Outpatient Surgery News and Trends, OR Excellence and more.

Issue link: http://magazine.outpatientsurgery.net/i/845806

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 8 of 168

J U L Y 2 0 1 7 • O U T PA T I E N T S U R G E R Y. N E T • 9 EDITORIAL STAFF Editor-in-Chief Dan O'Connor | doconnor@outpatientsurgery.net Executive Editor Daniel Cook | dcook@outpatientsurgery.net Art Director Ethan Anderson | eanderson@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Editor Jim Burger | jburger@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Editor Bill Donahue | bdonahue@outpatientsurgery.net Photographer Pamela Bevelhymer, RN, BSN | pamelavit@gmail.com Contributing Editors Kendal Gapinski, Diane Stopyra BUSINESS STAFF Publisher Stan Herrin | sherrin@outpatientsurgery.net Vice President of Sales Michael Woodhull | mwoodhull@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Chad Kemplin | ckemplin@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Jim Boston | jboston@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Larry Hornung | lhornung@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Marketing Stephen Archibald | sarchibald@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Interactive Media Christine Reyes | creyes@outpatientsurgery.net Production Manager Linda Moretti | lmoretti@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Audience Development Bob Paes | rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net Circulation Associate Margaret Lundien-Skinner | margarets@outpatientsurgery.net Events Specialist Alexandra Triola | atriola@outpatientsurgery.net EDITORIAL BOARD Marlene Brunswick, RN, MSN, CNOR, RNFA | Mercy St. Vincent Medical Center, Toledo, Ohio Gregory P. DeConciliis, PA-C | Boston Out-Patient Surgical Suites, Waltham, Mass. Vangie Dennis, RN, BSN, CNOR, CMLSO | ASC Emory Health System, Atlanta, Ga. John F. Dombrowski, MD, PC | Georgetown University Hospital, Washington, D.C. Lynda Dowman Simon, RN | St. John's Clinic: Head & Neck Surgery, Springfield, Mo. Eric Donnenfeld, MD | NYU Medical Center, New York, N.Y. Pamela J. Ertel, RN, BSN, CNOR, RNFA | SurgiCenter at Spring Ridge, Wyomissing, Pa. Ann Geier, RN, MSN, CNOR | Source Medical, Charleston, S.C. C. David Geier Jr., MD | Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, S.C. Jay Horowitz, CRNA | Quality Anesthesia Care Corp., Sarasota, Fla. Jeffrey Katz, MD | Northwestern University Hospital, Chicago, Ill. Robert Kershner, MD, FACS | Eye Laser Consulting, Boston, Mass. Michael A. MacKinnon, MSN, FNP-C, CRNA | Northeastern Anesthesia, Show Low, Ariz. David B. Renton, MD, MPH | Ohio State University Medical Center, Columbus, Ohio Margaret Sherman, RN, BSN | Hamilton Endoscopy & Surgery Center, Hamilton, N.J. Ashish Sinha, MD, PhD, MBA | Temple University School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pa. Donna Smith, MT (ASCP), CASC | DHS Healthcare Consulting, Oxford, Ala. Sheldon S. Sones, RPh, FASCP | Centre for Medication Safety, Newington, Conn. Mary Wilson, RN, BSN, CNOR | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Dawn Yost, RN, BSN, CNOR | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Subscriptions are $68 per year in the US, $75 in Canada and $100 in all other countries. Send subscriptions to 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Postmaster: Send address changes to Outpatient Surgery, 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Canada Post Publication Mail Agreement No. 40612608. Canada returns to be sent to IMEX Global Solutions, LLC, 1501 Morse Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007. Outpatient Surgery (ISSN 1528-8137) is published monthly by Herrin Publishing Partners, LP, at 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Periodical postage paid at Malvern, PA 19355 and additional mailing offices. 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355 p: (610) 240-4918 f: (610) 240-4919 outpatientsurgery.net WEBSITE : Breaking news alerts, searchable archives and digital editions at outpatientsurgery.net E-MAIL NEWSLETTER: To receive our free weekly newsletter, e-mail subscribe@outpatientsurgery.net MAGAZINE: Manage your print subscription: (610) 240-4918, ext. 309 rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net Barbara J. Holder, RN, BSN, LHRM, CAPA 25 Ways to Improve Your Patient Satisfaction Scores Making sure patients are happy and satisfied — and enthusiastically spreading the word about your good work — is more important than ever. Medicare reimburse- ments and your reputation depend on how patients rate you on satisfaction surveys. Barbara J. Holder, RN, BSN, LHRM, CAPA, the QI coordinator at the Andrews Institute Ambulatory Surgery Center in Gulf Breeze, Fla., will share the secrets to supercharge those scores, with tips on pain control, PONV, painless IV starts, SSI rates, follow-up phone calls and more. Bring pen and paper because Ms. Holder promises you'll leave with lots of great takeaways you can implement in your facility. Register now at orexcellence.com to see Ms. Holder and our other great speakers Oct. 11-13 at the Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa in Las Vegas.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Outpatient Surgery Magazine - Subscribers - Hip With the Times - July 2017 - Outpatient Surgery Magazine