Outpatient Surgery Magazine

OR Excellence Awards 2015 - September 2015 - Subscribe to Outpatient Surgery Magazine

Outpatient Surgery Magazine, providing current information on Surgical Services, Surgical Facility Administration, Outpatient Surgery News and Trends, OR Excellence and more.

Issue link: http://magazine.outpatientsurgery.net/i/568943

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 13 of 168

1 4 O U T P AT I E N T S U R G E R Y M A G A Z I N E O N L I N E | S E P T E M B E R 2 0 1 5 E D I TO R I A L STA F F Editor-in-Chief Dan O'Connor | doconnor@outpatientsurgery.net Executive Editor Daniel Cook | dcook@outpatientsurgery.net Art Director Ethan Anderson | eanderson@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Associate Editor David Bernard | dbernard@outpatientsurgery.net Associate Editor Jim Burger | jburger@outpatientsurgery.net Associate Editor Kendal Gapinski | kgapinski@outpatientsurgery.net Photographer Pamela Bevelhymer, RN, BSN | pamelavit@gmail.com B U S I N E S S STA F F Publisher Stan Herrin | sherrin@outpatientsurgery.net Vice President of Sales Michael Woodhull | mwoodhull@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Chad Kemplin | ckemplin@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Jim Boston | jboston@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Marketing Stephen Archibald | sarchibald@outpatientsurgery.net Webmaster Brian Willison | webmaster@outpatientsurgery.net Interactive Media Manager Christine Reyes | creyes@outpatientsurgery.net Production Manager Linda Moretti | lmoretti@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Audience Development Bob Paes | rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net Circulation Associate Margaret Lundien-Skinner | margarets@outpatientsurgery.net E D I TO R I A L B OA R D Marlene Brunswick, RN, MSN, CNOR, RNFA | Mercy St. Vincent Medical Center, Toledo, Ohio Nancy Burden, RN | BayCare Health System, Tampa, Fla. Gregory P. DeConciliis, PA-C | Boston Out-Patient Surgical Suites, Waltham, Mass. Vangie Dennis, RN, BSN, CNOR, CMLSO | ASC Emory Health System, Atlanta, Ga. John F. Dombrowski, MD, PC | Georgetown University Hospital, Washington, D.C. Lynda Dowman Simon, RN | St. John's Clinic: Head & Neck Surgery, Springfield, Mo. Eric Donnenfeld, MD | NYU Medical Center, New York, N.Y. Pamela J. Ertel, RN, BSN, CNOR, RNFA | SurgiCenter at Spring Ridge, Wyomissing, Pa. Jerre Freeman, MD | Memphis Eye & Cataract Assoc., East Memphis, Tenn. Ann Geier, RN, MSN, CNOR | Source Medical, Charleston, S.C. C. David Geier Jr., MD | Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, S.C. Barbara Ann Harmer, RN, BSN, MHA | MedAssist Consultants, Gainesville, Fla. Jay Horowitz, CRNA | Quality Anesthesia Care Corp., Sarasota, Fla. Jeffrey Katz, MD | Northwestern University Hospital, Chicago, Ill. Robert Kershner, MD, FACS | Eye Laser Consulting, Boston, Mass. David B. Renton, MD, MPH | Ohio State University Medical Center, Columbus, Ohio Dennis Shepard, MD | Shepard Eye Center, Santa Maria, Calif. Margaret Sherman, RN, BSN | Hamilton Endoscopy & Surgery Center, Hamilton, N.J. Ashish Sinha, MD, PhD | Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pa. Donna Smith, MT (ASCP), CASC | Nexus Surgical Partners, Macon, Ga. Sheldon S. Sones, RPh, FASCP | Centre for Medication Safety, Newington, Conn. Mary Wilson, RN, BSN, CNOR | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Dawn Yost, RN, BSN, CNOR | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Subscriptions are $68 per year in the US, $75 in Canada and $100 in all other countries. Send subscriptions to 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Postmaster: Send address changes to Outpatient Surgery, 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Canada Post Publication Mail Agreement No. 40612608. Canada returns to be sent to IMEX Global Solutions, LLC, 1501 Morse Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007. Outpatient Surgery (ISSN 1528-8137) is published monthly by Herrin Publishing Partners, LP, at 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Periodical postage paid at Malvern, PA 19355 and additional mailing offices. where leaders meet, learn and grow together 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355 p: (610) 240-4918 f: (610) 240-4919 outpatientsurgery.net WEBSITE : Breaking news alerts, searchable archives and digital editions at outpatientsurgery.net E-MAIL NEWSLETTER: To receive our free weekly newsletter, e-mail subscribe@outpatientsurgery.net MAGAZINE: Manage your print subscription: (610) 240-4918, ext. 309 rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net Marriott Rivercenter San Antonio, Texas Oct. 14-16 orexcellence.com Ideas That Work Power Hour: 50 Practical Pearls in 60 Minutes If you like the popular "Ideas That Work" section of the magazine, you won't want to miss this action-packed hour at OR Excellence. Leslie Mattson, RN, BSHM, a healthcare consultant at ALM Surgical Solutions in Macon, Ga., and author of the popular blog "A Scrub's Life," will present creative workarounds that are sure to stream- line your day. You'll leave this session with 50 great time- and money-saving ideas you can implement in your facility as soon as you return to work. Here's the first Idea That Works: Register now at orexcellence.com to see Ms. Mattson live at the beautiful San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Outpatient Surgery Magazine - OR Excellence Awards 2015 - September 2015 - Subscribe to Outpatient Surgery Magazine