Outpatient Surgery Magazine

OR Excellence Awards - September 2020 - Subscribe to Outpatient Surgery Magazine

Outpatient Surgery Magazine, providing current information on Surgical Services, Surgical Facility Administration, Outpatient Surgery News and Trends, OR Excellence and more.

Issue link: http://magazine.outpatientsurgery.net/i/1284191

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 71

6 • O U T P A T I E N T S U R G E R Y M A G A Z I N E • S E P T E M B E R 2 0 2 0 EDITORIAL STAFF Editor-in-Chief Dan Cook | dcook@outpatientsurgery.net Managing Editor Jared Bilski | jbilski@outpatientsurgery.net Art Director Ethan Anderson | eanderson@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Associate Editor Joe Paone | jpaone@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Associate Editor Adam Taylor | ataylor@outpatientsurgery.net Associate Editor Danielle Bouchat-Friedman | dbouchatfriedman@outpatientsurgery.net BUSINESS STAFF Senior Director of Publications Bea Riemschneider Ebeling | briemschneider@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Sales Chad Kemplin | ckemplin@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Account Manager Jim Boston | jboston@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Account Manager Larry Hornung | lhornung@outpatientsurgery.net Senior Account Manager Linda Moretti | lmoretti@outpatientsurgery.net Account Manager Erik Glowacki | eglowacki@outpatientsurgery.net Production and Operations Coordinator Lissa Reynolds | lreynolds@outpatientsurgery.net Manager of Audience Engagement & Digital Media David Comdico | dcomdico@outpatientsurgery.net Director of Audience Development & Circulation Bob Paes | rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net Circulation Associate Margaret Lundien-Skinner | margarets@outpatientsurgery.net Events Specialist Alexandra Triola | atriola@outpatientsurgery.net EDITORIAL BOARD Gregory P. DeConciliis, PA-C | Boston Out-Patient Surgical Suites, Waltham, Mass. Vangie Dennis, RN, MSN, CNOR, CMLSO | WellStar Atlanta Medical Center & Atlanta Medical South John F. Dombrowski, MD, PC | Georgetown University Hospital, Washington, D.C. Thomas Durick, MD | Envision Physician Services, Walnut Creek, Calif. Eric Donnenfeld, MD | NYU Medical Center, New York, N.Y. Pamela J. Ertel, RN, BSN, CNOR, RNFA | SurgiCenter at Spring Ridge, Wyomissing, Pa. Ann Geier, RN, MSN, CNOR, CASC | Surgical Information Systems, Alpharetta, Ga. C. David Geier Jr., MD | East Cooper Medical Center, Mount Pleasant, S.C. Jay Horowitz, CRNA, ARNP | Quality Anesthesia Care Corp., Sarasota, Fla. Jeffrey Katz, MD | Northwestern University Hospital, Chicago, Ill. Robert Kershner, MD, FACS | Eye Laser Consulting, Palm Beach, Fla. Michael A. MacKinnon, MSN, FNP-C, CRNA | Northeastern Anesthesia, Show Low, Ariz. T. Hunter Newsom, MD | Newsom Eye, Tampa, Fla. David M. Shapiro, MD, CHC, CHCQM, CHPRM, LHRM, CASC | Tallahassee, Fla. Ashish Sinha, MD, PhD, MBA, DABA, FASA | University of California Riverside, Calif. Sheldon S. Sones, RPh, FASCP | Sheldon S. Sones and Associates, Newington, Conn. David Uba, MBA | Excelsior Orthopaedics, Amherst, N.Y. Mary Wilson, RN, BSN, CNOR | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Dawn Yost, MSN, RN, CNOR, CSSM | West Virginia University Hospitals, Morgantown, W.Va. Published by the Association of periOperative Registered Nurses The content and photos in this publication may not always be consistent with AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice. Send subscriptions to 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Postmaster: Send address changes to Outpatient Surgery, 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Canada Post Publication Mail Agreement No. 40612608. Canada returns to be sent to IMEX Global Solutions, LLC, 1501 Morse Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007. Outpatient Surgery (ISSN 1528-8137) is published monthly by AORN, Inc., at 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355. Periodical postage paid at Malvern, PA 19355 and additional mailing offices. 255 Great Valley Parkway, Suite 100, Malvern, PA 19355 p: (610) 240-4918 f: (610) 240-4919 outpatientsurgery.net Established in 2000 WEBSITE: Breaking news alerts, searchable archives and digital editions at outpatientsurgery.net E-MAIL NEWSLETTER: To receive our free weekly newsletter, e-mail subscribe@outpatientsurgery.net MAGAZINE: Manage your print subscription: (610) 240-4918, ext. 309 rpaes@outpatientsurgery.net

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Outpatient Surgery Magazine - OR Excellence Awards - September 2020 - Subscribe to Outpatient Surgery Magazine